I call…

12 Feb

Tuna casserole. One Two Three… NO changes!

(Just kidding, if anyone else has their heart set on tuna casserole, let me know, and I’ll think of something else.)

We’ll be swinging by Dual Specialty on 1st ave today, if anyone needs anything from there — text or call Francine or me.  I know it’s early, but I’m on call 3X next week, and I need to run some experiments.  Also, a trip to restaurant supply-land on the Bowery is on the agenda… I’m finally gonna pick up an extra-fine chinois.  Along those lines, we’ve been accumulating some new implements of cookstruction: an immersion blender, 4qt & 8 qt pressure cookers, and more whip-it! cartridges on the way.  I’m going to try and write up a list of cooking stuff we have, and post it as a page on the menu up top of the blog for easy reference.

Claim your dish and post up your plans before someone steals the idea… 🙂

5 Responses to “I call…”

  1. Greenernyc February 13, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    I call…tomato soup and grilled cheese.

  2. JimK February 13, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    Pigs in a blanket. Beverage, Tang shooters natch.
    Spam Burgers. ew. Beverage, HamTinis
    Soukiyaki. Beverage, Sake to mees.
    Tater Tot Hot Dish (I’m really not kidding here). Beverage, IceWine
    Mrs. Pauls Fish Stix, Beverage TarterTini.
    My brain is now tired.

    • jdavidar February 13, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

      Um, wait… Jim, that’s too many… you only have to do one. Which is it?

  3. chungle February 16, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    I’ll do Miso Black Cod Fish Sticks with Pickled Ginger and Meyer Lemon Emulsion

    • jdavidar February 16, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

      Noted! (simply as… Fish Stix) 🙂

Leave a Reply

